30 Days of Crochet: Day 16!

Day 16: Have you ever had a crochet-related injury?

Not a serious one. I did have to wear band-aids on my left hand because I still hadn’t had found a comfortable level of tension. I got a baby blister on my right thumb and left index finger. Otherwise….I can’t think of anything else.

Because this is a rather short post: I finished the puff-stitch gloves! Refer to this for the pattern: http://college-crochet.tumblr.com/post/25664945259/householdarts-supplies-4-50-crochet-hook Not my design. The only thing that I did differently was that I added two more rows of puff stitches because my hands are a twinge long and I did a chain 7 for the thumb. I tried the chain 4 and it hurt, so I had to change it. Even made the buttons (because I don’t have buttons on me at the moment).

Here it is!

Well, here is one. I’ll have to get a picture of both at a later time.

Rachel ❤

Leave a comment